From The Forests of Arduinna
THE RE/AL/IGN
The Re/al/ign episode 09: With Catherine Liu
1
0:00
-1:03:24

The Re/al/ign episode 09: With Catherine Liu

Audio of my discussion with the author of Virtue Hoarders: The Case Against the Professional Managerial Class
1

As I mention repeatedly in the episode, Catherine’s book is a fantastic read, and I wish I’d encountered her work on the Professional-Managerial Class while I was working on my own book, Here Be Monsters. The reason for this, as you’ll see from our discussion, is that the PMC is primarily responsible for leftism’s shift away from class analysis towards identity politics, and the values of the PMC are ultimately in line with capitalist hegemony.

This episode is available in full to paid subscribers for the first two weeks, and will then be made public on 15 October. You can also watch the video of our discussion here, and check out Catherine’s substack: CLiuAnon

1 Comment
From The Forests of Arduinna
THE RE/AL/IGN
A series on returning to the real, re-aligning with nature, and resisting the reign of capital; with Rhyd Wildermuth